Inventory Reduction Sale Steel Wheels
15" Aluminum Wide 5
15" Dia. 7" & 8" Wide Steel Wheels
Pro 6 3-Piece Wheels
Pro 4 Wheels
10" Mini Spline Wheels
8" 10"Mini /8" 10" ATV/ 13" Autocross
12" Rear Garden Tractor Wheels
TWD-FWD & Mini-Rod Pulling Wheels
13" & 15"Aluminum Sprint & Midget
16" Aluminum Wide 5
13" & 15" Aluminum VW 5X205MM
Photos of Wheels
Winning With Real
Why Buy Real
    There are no items in your cart
Home About Us Contact Us Find Us On Facebook
Shop Now Whats in your cart Your Account Search
Go Back

Hughes on top in USMTS go at Upper Iowa Speedway
posted: Aug 31, 2011 2:38:14
Zoom Image

DECORAH, Iowa -- Defending USMTS National Champion Jason Hughes of Watts, Okla., scored a wire to wire victory Saturday night as the Hunt for the USMTS Casey’s General Stores National Championship powered by Swan Energy continued at the Upper Iowa Speedway in Decorah, Iowa.

At the drop of the green flag, Hughes beat fellow front row starter Rick Beebe to the first turn and proceeded to lead every lap for his second win of ‘The Hunt’ and 102nd of his USMTS career.

The race’s first and only caution occurred on the opening lap when Decorah’s Kurt Krauskopf tagged the outside wall and became the first retirement from the race.

Jon Tesch claimed the runner-up spot to record his eleventh top-10 finish in eleven starts during the championship chase, with points leader Ryan Gustin claiming the third spot.

Zack VanderBeek was fourth and Johnny Scott’s win streak ended at two with his fifth-place result.

Sixth through tenth were Al Hejna, Dereck Ramirez, Kelly Shryock, Rodney Sanders and Beebe.

The Mesilla Valley Transportation Hard Charger Award went to Tommy Myer, who started 22nd and finished 12th.