Inventory Reduction Sale Steel Wheels
15" Aluminum Wide 5
15" Dia. 7" & 8" Wide Steel Wheels
Pro 6 3-Piece Wheels
Pro 4 Wheels
10" Mini Spline Wheels
8" 10"Mini /8" 10" ATV/ 13" Autocross
12" Rear Garden Tractor Wheels
TWD-FWD & Mini-Rod Pulling Wheels
13" & 15"Aluminum Sprint & Midget
16" Aluminum Wide 5
13" & 15" Aluminum VW 5X205MM
Photos of Wheels
Winning With Real
Why Buy Real
    There are no items in your cart
Home About Us Contact Us Find Us On Facebook
Shop Now Whats in your cart Your Account Search
Go Back

Kinder Kicks It!
posted: Feb 20, 2012 4:41:41
Zoom Image

Kinder Kicks Way to UNOH DIRTcar Nationals Presented by Summit Triumph

Newton, Ill. driver locks into $5,000-to-win ‘Gator Championship’ on Monday Night

BARBERVILLE, Fla. – Feb. 18, 2012 – Chad Kinder held off a late race charge from Austin Dillon to claim the first night of ‘Gator Championship’ competition on Saturday night at Volusia Speedway Park, earning his first UNOH DIRTcar Nationals Presented by Summit Racing Equipment win worth $1,000.

“I have to thank all my guys, my family back home, and all the fans,” said Kinder. “We really do appreciate everyone on our team. It’s a big relief to win one of these because it means we’re closer, after not running so well earlier in the week.” (Photo Credit: Paul Arch)

Kinder, a multi-time state of Illinois DIRTcar UMP Modified champion, showed his dominance on multiple restarts through the 20-lap main event. Kinder battled with Nick Hoffman of Mooresville, N.C., with Hoffman actually leading lap 4 before Kinder fought to reclaim the lead on lap 5 and led the remaining 15 circuits to claim the victory.

Dillon, of Welcome, N.C., climbed from an eighth place starting spot to finish in the events runner-up spot, another strong showing for the defending NASCAR Truck Series champion. Kyle Bronson of Brandon, Fla., worked his way up from 14th to finish third. Paul Miles and Hoffman rounded out the top five.

Those drivers along with Tyler Nicely, of Owensboro Ky., Devin Gilpin of Columbus, Ind., Bryce Jewell of Madisonville, Ky., Bryan Barber of Greensburg, Ky., and Canadian driver Jason Beaulieu of Campbell River, British Columbia all locked into the ‘Gator Championship’ race where the winner will be the first to receive the all-new 4-foot Gator trophy along with the $5,000 winner’s prize.

There were 42 DIRTcar UMP Modifieds on hand for the fifth of eight nights of competition.