Inventory Reduction Sale Steel Wheels
15" Aluminum Wide 5
15" Dia. 7" & 8" Wide Steel Wheels
Pro 6 3-Piece Wheels
Pro 4 Wheels
10" Mini Spline Wheels
8" 10"Mini /8" 10" ATV/ 13" Autocross
12" Rear Garden Tractor Wheels
TWD-FWD & Mini-Rod Pulling Wheels
13" & 15"Aluminum Sprint & Midget
16" Aluminum Wide 5
13" & 15" Aluminum VW 5X205MM
Photos of Wheels
Winning With Real
Why Buy Real
    There are no items in your cart
Home About Us Contact Us Find Us On Facebook
Shop Now Whats in your cart Your Account Search
Go Back

Jensen pockets $5,000, nabs first USMTS victory at Hanson Tire Service Summer Sizzler
posted: Jun 28, 2012 1:32:58
Zoom Image

SPRING VALLEY, Minn. -- Joey Jensen withstood an early-race battle with Rodney Sanders and Ryan Ruter, a mid-race caution and 29 of the most talented open-wheel dirt modified drivers on the planet Wednesday night as he captured his career-first USMTS victory at the Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn.

Sanders, who has four victories this season, started on the pole for the 40-lap affair and led the first four laps with Ruter, Jensen and Nate Wasmund applying heavy pressure all the way around the high-banked 3/8-mile clay oval.

Following a four-wide battle for the lead, Jensen emerged with the top spot as they completed the fifth lap and then began to widen his lead slightly over the next 20 laps before a caution flag slowed the pace and bunched the field together tightly for the final 14-lap sprint.

Undeterred, Jensen held his ground and was flawless over the remaining circuits en route to the first visit to a United States Modified Touring Series victory lane for the Forest Lake, Minn., racer who turned 31 years old just nine days ago.

His first win was a big one a USMTS National Championship Series event that paid $5,000 to win thanks to a $1,000 bonus from event sponsor Hanson Tire Service of Leroy, Minn.

Ruter held on to take home the runner-up paycheck while three-time track champion Jason Cummins clawed his way from 13th on the starting grid to place third. Sanders and Wasmund held on for fourth and fifth.

Mike Sorensen came from 19th to finish sixth, but Stormy Scott crossed the finish line in seventh after starting 22nd and earned the Mesilla Valley Transportation Hard Charger Award.

Also joining in the feature race passing frenzy were eighth-, ninth- and tenth-place finishers Jason Krohn, Chris Brown and Ryan Gustin who started 15th, 24th and 27th, respectively, in the 30-car field.